Author Topic: I finally got an over the air antenna - Mahu 50 curve  (Read 867 times)

unix

• Trusted Member
  • Wise Sage
    • View Profile
Re: I finally got an over the air antenna - Mahu 50 curve
« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2016, 03:14:03 PM »
Interesting point.

I can hardly keep up with Netflix, cannot imagine how I will keep up with Amazon prime, Hulu and other services.  I am not a professional TeeVee watcher.

Watching RT now, they got Bill O'Reilley there.  My favorite channel these days for their 'alternative' reporting.   Strange things.

I just had an epiphany that I need external speakers. Built-in BS speakers really suck and increasingly so once you are over 'forty'.

Sound quality is just such an overlooked factor -- at least by me.
Brawndo. It's got what plants crave.

The Gorn

• I absolutely DESPISE improvised sulfur-charcoal-salt peter cannons made out of hollow tree branches filled with diamonds as projectiles.
  • Trusted Member
  • Wise Sage
  • Gorn Classic, user of Gornix
    • View Profile
Update to this post: new TV streamer - Fire TV
« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2016, 09:15:54 AM »
The $32 Mediasonix recorder box has become too glitchy to use for any recording. Even when watching live TV the box has degraded in reception so much that even strong signals with 80%+ strength constantly have dropouts while watching. It's like watching TV during a bad thunderstorm. I need to contact the manufacturer while it's still in warranty. And this problem developed during use. When I first bought it and hooked it up it was stable and fairly reliable.